Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

I'm fairly new at computer use-Jump Drives or External Hard Drives

• Please log in to reply

5282jt

5282jt

• Pip
  • 3 posts
I am looking to make a backup and to store lots of pictures. I have heard about Jump drives and External hard drives. I mainly want to make a backup, in case my computer crashes [again :whistling:]
Also, I would like something other than cd's and dvd's to store and transfer pictures from computer to computer. Nothing fancier needed - I guess?
What say ye?
Thanks

Advertisements

fleamailman

fleamailman

Member 2k

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,383 posts
hi welcome to geekstogo, when you say"nothing fancy", you are talking to the right person.