Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Someone has to know about this


  • Please log in to reply

#1
whatsthis

whatsthis

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
I am really confused about pop ups and other spyware. I have heard that if you have a pop up and if you don't want to view it, you just click the X on the site and close it before opening it. If a person opens the site and then views it does that mean that you have downloaded it, filed and or saved it. Then how does a pop up or any other malware or spyware get into the Delete Bin or Recycle Bin? From what I have read on pop ups that the only way it can get into a delete bin if someone puts it there after opening it. Is this correct or not? Very confused about all of this?
  • 0

Advertisements







Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP