Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

First Time Computer builder

• Please log in to reply

RASENGAN

RASENGAN

• Pip
  • 3 posts
im a first time comp builder, i have no parts yet, basically on here to get some ideas on good, trustworthy parts to use for the comp i build

This computer will be for home use, i watch ALOT of anime, and i can only DL a little at a time on the family compter, thats why i want my own, also for when i move out, but yeah i also have TONS of music, it will mainly be used for anime watching, manga reading, making anime wallpapers (for fun), schoolwork, internet, music (i have an iPod), all in all a home computer with a little more kick than usual

If anyone can help me in the idea department, i dont knowmuch computer terminology, i fix them occasional, but its minor stuff, and most of the hard stuff, is just going by sight and memory

Advertisements

jackflash1991

jackflash1991

• PipPipPip
  • 610 posts
Well it sounds like you are an average user who watches "ALOT" of anime. If you are saving all of this anime and music to your computer then I would get a large 7,200RPM hard drive, DVD&CD drive, a basic mobo, an Intel Core 2 Duo (any would probably due for you), and 1GB/1.5GB of RAM.

PS: Welcome to Geeks to Go.

Edited by jackflash1991, 07 September 2007 - 07:56 PM.

RASENGAN

RASENGAN

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 3 posts