Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

IP Addresses

• Please log in to reply

Impulz

Impulz

• PipPip
  • 29 posts
There's probably a simple answer to this question but im not an expert in this field.

My question if any one could answer:

How do you bring up the details on your own IP address?

Is it possible to find out other people's IP addresses apart from anti-virus software when youve been hacked? (im not a hacker lol)

The moderators from this website would be able to determine my IP address for example, how is that done?

Thnx

Advertisements

pip22

pip22

Trusted Tech

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,663 posts
To reveal your current IP address, open a command-prompt window. Type IPCONFIG and press enter. Every website (ie server) that you connect to needs to know your IP address otherwise nothing would get through to you -- no web pages, no files - nothing.

Impulz

Impulz

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts

To reveal your current IP address, open a command-prompt window. Type IPCONFIG and press enter. Every website (ie server) that you connect to needs to know your IP address otherwise nothing would get through to you -- no web pages, no files - nothing.

View Post

Thnx pip, that worked and revealed! :tazz:

Is IP tracing in anti virus always un-accurate?
Because ive done a trace test in Mc affe anti-virus and it showed the location just out side Sydney not Adelaide where im currantly staying?

cobhcf

cobhcf

• PipPip
  • 81 posts