Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Kodak Easy Share

• Please log in to reply

talenarmkicker

talenarmkicker

• Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi all,

I have a query regarding Kodak Easy Share and got here from the search results on google.

I have a user who wishes to delete the files from her camera on (SD Card), I can delete them by moving the SD card to a card reader but I need to delete them using the software interface with the camera still connected, the version of Kodak I am running is V5.2.1.0 and the type of camera is a C663.

I am new to this software so any help would be appreciated, I have looked around the interface but cannot find an option to delete files directly from the camera, I have only found delete files that have been exported from the camera.

If anyone has anyone knows how to do this please reply

Regards
James

Advertisements

pip22

pip22

Trusted Tech

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,663 posts
No need to use a PC or the EasyShare software at all. It's all done 'in-camera'. The PC software is for transferring files from camera-card to PC (and even that can be done without the EasyShare software) and for simple editing and printing. Any other processes on the card should be done in the camera so as to avoid the possibility of the card becoming corrupted and unusable.

Below applies to the Kodak EasyShare C433, but all EasyShare models should be the same or very similar:

Put the SD card back into the camera and switch on (auto). Press the 'menu' button.
Scroll down to 'Setup' and press 'OK' button.