Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Mixed Error Messages

• Please log in to reply

Sinking Fast

Sinking Fast

• PipPip
  • 69 posts
Hi Community Members:

This is my first time here and I am no "techie" but willing to give it a try. Can someone please tell me in plain English what the error messages listed below mean, and more importantly guide me (step by step) on how to rid them from my computer?

ERROR MESSAGES:

1) MSIEXEC.EXE file is linked to a missing export MSI.DLL:222

2) Rundll32 has caused an error in HPZPNP10.DLL
RundLL32 will now close

3) Rundll Error loading hpzpno10.dll
A dynamic link library (DLL) initialization, routine failed

These error messages started popping up about four nights ago while trying to install a new printer (HP Deskjet 3840), and I believe they are preventing the printer from working. To date, I've uninstalled and reinstalled the printer numerous times, carefully following the instructions, and starting from scratch each time. I've also uninstalled my McAfee Anti Virus Program and AOL 9.0, thinking that they were the cause of the problem, but to no avail. Regardless, the Printer Wizard indicates that the printer installation is complete and all is well. Yet, the printer does not work. Note: I uninstalled AOL 9.0 mostly because it had been causing some hiccups prior to the printer installation.