Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Blocking on MSN


  • Please log in to reply

#1
Poseido

Poseido

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 25 posts
Hey, I have a small question about Blocking on msn, When i delete somone and accept on blocking them, Does this completely stop them from seeing my name change? This is bugging me and i need to delete a person for an important reason i can not let them see my name, Will deleting them and blocking them allow them to see my name change or not?

Thanks Poseido!
  • 0

Advertisements


#2
Neil Jones

Neil Jones

    Member 5k

  • Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,476 posts
If you block somebody it means as far as they're concerned, you're not online.
A lot depends on the settings of the other computer - they may set it up to receive details of when you update your name for example.
  • 0

#3
Poseido

Poseido

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 25 posts
Ah right ok, Im Going to do a few tests on msn later on. Hope it goes well. Will check back later with a result.

Poseido :)
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP