Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Webcam installation help (hope this is in right place)

• Please log in to reply

bunnygirl

bunnygirl

• Pip
  • 2 posts
I am not very technical so I am hoping that there will be somebody on here that can help me with a problem that I am having installing a webcam.

Basically my husbands brother got a new laptop and it has a built in web cam. My husband wanted to get a webcam too so that he could chat to his brother better. As he was only going to use it to make faces at his brother over the internet I thought that I would just get a cheap one for now and then see how much he used it before buying a more expensive one. Looking back this was probably a mistake.

I looked on Amazon and found this web cam

I hope that it is okay to put this link on

http://www.amazon.co...H...6560&sr=8-2

I ordered it and it rrived today but when I opened the box there was no disk in to install the camera. I emailed the supplier and he sent me an email back with this link on

http://www.mediafire.com/?ckdoc5w4rdi

So I downloaded the stuff and nothing happend. It put a file on my computer but the webcam still does not work. At first my computer was showing a message when I plugged the camera in saying that new hardware had been detected and brought up a wizard thing to install it but it just kept saying that it could not detect any software. Now the computer has stopped even saying that when I plug the camera in.