Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

NEW A920 ALL IN ONE WONT SCAN-

• Please log in to reply

WATERGIRLH20

WATERGIRLH20

• Pip
  • 4 posts
:tazz: HERE WE GO , I AM A NEWBIE BUT HAVE SOME UNDERSTANDING OF THE COMPUTER, MY SYSTEM IS A REFERB DELL DIM 3000 AND PRINTER IS A A920 REFERB FROM DELL. I INSTALLED THE PRINTER FINE, WENT TO USE THE FAX ( THE BOX IS CHECKED ALSO IN INSTALL) FROM THE START MENU I CAN GO TO DELL PRINTER SOLUTIONS CLICK ON SCAN IT GIVES ME THIS "CANNOT FIND FILE DLBKSCCP.HP " NEED TO REINSTALL IF NOT FOUND, I DID THAT WITH THE PRINTER ALL IN ONE DISK , SO I DID IT ANYWAY HOPING FOR AN ANSWER, NO HELP. I HAVE GONE TO START UP MENU TO FAX TOOLS AND TO SEND A FAX AFTER CONFIGURING IT GIVES ME THE" CANNOT ACCESS C:/DOUCMENTS SETTING/ALL USERS/APP DATA/BVRP SOFTWARE/FAX TOLLS/DOCUMENTS IT ALSO SEEMS TO FORGET THE STORED ADDRESS BOOK NUMBERS AND THAT I HAVE REGISTERED- MEMORY PROBLEMS. I AM ON THE ADMIN USER, THOUGHT THAT COULD BE IT, NOPE NOT IT. I HAVE AS GOTTEN A MESSAGE THAT IS IS UNABLE TO COMUNICATE WITH THE PORT, AND I DID SOME SWITCHING OF THE PORTS HAD TO FINALLY GO TO SYSTEM RESTORE I MESSED IT UP SO MUCH UGGGGGGG.NOW MY PHONE WONT RING, YIKES, ;) I ALSO HAVE A SONY DIGITAL CAMERA ON THE SYSTEM. NOW I AM GETTING FUNKY SCREENS AT START UP THAT SAID SOMTHING ABOUT WIN SERVER SOMTHING ERROR AND A FEW OTHERS CAN YOU HELP ME? THANKS WATERGIRLH20

Advertisements

Samm

Samm

Trusted Tech

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,476 posts