Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

First Gaming build

• Please log in to reply

Samurang

Samurang

• Pip
  • 1 posts
I will be running windows xp most likely.

Here is the list of parts:

Case

Power Supply

CPU

Motherboard

Memory

Graphics

Hard Drive

Sound Card

Optical Drive/Burner
This is my first time builing a computer, so let me know if anything doesn't look like it would work or if anyone has any suggestions.

A few quesitons I have are:

1) Is the power supply the right wattage?
2) Does everything look compatible
4) Does the case seem big enough to house everything comfortably
3) Is there anything I should add or change?

Advertisements

jrm20

jrm20

System building expert

• Retired Staff
  • 2,394 posts

I will be running windows xp most likely.

Here is the list of parts:

Case

Power Supply

CPU

Motherboard

Memory

Graphics

Hard Drive

Sound Card

Optical Drive/Burner
This is my first time builing a computer, so let me know if anything doesn't look like it would work or if anyone has any suggestions.

A few quesitons I have are:

1) Is the power supply the right wattage?
2) Does everything look compatible
4) Does the case seem big enough to house everything comfortably
3) Is there anything I should add or change?