Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Critical Errors playing/patching WoW..

• Please log in to reply

Heartamingo

Heartamingo

• Pip
  • 1 posts
Hi there,

This is my first time posting here. The problem with my computer doesn't only relate to getting errors while playing WoW, but that's what I noticed started happening first so I figured I'd start there.

Just yesterday, after WoW was running fine for about...ever (I've never had a problem with it) I started getting the errors that say something like:

"This application has encountered a critical error:

ERROR #132 (0x85100084) Fatal Exception
Program: C:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\WoW.exe
Exception: 0xC0000005 (ACCESS_VIOLATION) at 001B:007B7267

The instruction at "0x007B7267" referenced memory at "0x0000009C".
The memory could not be "read".

WoWBuild: 7359".

I tried using the WoW Repair mechanic, deleted W TF, Cache, and Interface folder. None of those things worked, so I tried reinstalling and now, as I try to patch it, I've been getting:

"Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library

Program: C:\ Program files\ World o.....

This Application has requested the Runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact application's support team for more information.".

After that started happening (and I started looking around the internet for fixes to that problem) I noticed that other problems with my computer started building up too: