Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Why does my computer erases any changes made after I shut down my comp


  • Please log in to reply

#1
Naya

Naya

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
When I shut down my computer after I have deleted or cleaned up my computer of unwanted files, somehow everything I had deleted gets reverted back when my computer gets turned back on. How can I make sure that whatever I have deleted stays deleted and whatever I want to keep, remains on my computer. Please help, this is driving me crazy. It seems as if the computer resets itself to the previous way it was, and that whatever I did prior to my shutting it down, everything gets reverted back to the way it was. I have had to reset password and some other things because of this problem. Can you please assist me in any way you can in an attempt in trying to stop this problem. I will appreciate any help. Thanks. Naya
  • 0

Advertisements


#2
baula

baula

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
this is unusual unless you install deepfreeze.
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP