Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works

windows xp setup

  • Please log in to reply



    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
i accidently started to install a new copy of xp over the original copy i dont want to continue setup so i stopped setup and installed a new copy on the same hard drive and same partition under a folder called mine so i could access the windows folder to delete a copnflicting driver that kept causing a blue screen after i figured out which driver and deleted it i accidently started installing xp over my original copy and now when i start my computer and try to go to the original windows it starts to load then says setup is restarting is there a file i can edit or delete to let me go to windows without having to finish installation and losing all my programs and apps thank you
  • 0


Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP