Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

New build Compatability

• Please log in to reply

Gaberial

Gaberial

• PipPip
  • 35 posts
My question is this, I am looking into building a new computer and want to double check compatability for the parts. I did some looking through the forems and didnt turn up very much on general tips for computer part compatability. I am still fairly new to it all but wanna make sure the parts im buying will work together. If there is a thread ive overlooked i would greatly like to be pointed in the right direction. If it would be easyer just to post the parts ive decided on thus far i can do that as well.

Thank you!

Advertisements

Ferrari

Ferrari

PC SURGEON

• PipPipPipPip
  • 1,939 posts

If there is a thread ive overlooked i would greatly like to be pointed in the right direction. If it would be easyer just to post the parts ive decided on thus far i can do that as well.

It's funny you mention that, I just submitted a thread to be reviewed for a "How-to-Guide" for this very same thing. It is somewhat hidden. Here it is: Building a New Computer: Are My Parts Compatible?

Though I can help confirm compatibility too if you want to list your parts. (Provide Links) It's really up to you. :)

Let me know.

Edited by Ferrari, 20 February 2010 - 02:19 PM.

Gaberial

Gaberial

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 35 posts
Still working on a full list but this is what i have so far

Mobo
http://www.newegg.co...N82E16813131600

CPU
http://www.newegg.co...N82E16819115131

Ram
http://www.newegg.co...N82E16820231193

PSU