Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

E-mails overlooked


  • Please log in to reply

#1
nrobe

nrobe

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
When I sign in to my yahoo or hotmail e-mail accounts it says

"You are about to leave a secure internet connection. It will be possible for others to view information you send".

Can this be avoided or stopped.
  • 0

Advertisements


#2
Mohammad Ashraf Dar

Mohammad Ashraf Dar

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts
Hi nrobe,

Please follow the below mentioned steps if you are using Internet Explorer.
1 - Select on "Tools" on the top and then click on "Internet Options".
2 - Select "Advanced" tab.
3 - Uncheck "Warn if changing between secure and not secure mode" option from the list.
4 - Click on "Apply" and press "OK" button.
5 - Close the browser and reopen the browser.

Now try to open your website, should not warn you with the security alert.

Please reply if your issue is resolved.
  • 0

#3
nrobe

nrobe

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 60 posts
Lets put this another way.

Why does it say shared logout when i logout of hotmail.

Are my e-mails being overlooked.
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP