Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

"Send Button" in Outlook 2003 Gone

• Please log in to reply

Marbella

Marbella

• Pip
  • 3 posts
Using Microsoft Outlook 2003 for email.
Worked just fine until today, when the bar with "send" disappeared.
Actually, the email window takes up the entire screen with no bars on top at all.

I really need to get the send button back!!
Can you help?

Advertisements

Geoff47

Geoff47

• Pip
  • 5 posts
I am no expert but hope this helps. Without further information, I can not tell how you lost it, but sometimes just closing down all programmes and restarting will bring back your previous settings. I use Outlook at work but am currently using Outlook Express at home. From memory the options for this particular issue are similar.

You can go to "Tools" in the top menu where you should find the "send" option, but if not there it will be under one of the other headings. As you also need the button for future use and you seem to have lost the toolbar, go to "View" in the top menu and choose "layout". That brings up a number of options for you to choose or remove via the tick box system (click on any). "Toolbar" should be ticked and then the button to the right gives you the option to "Customise Toolbar" where you can select which buttons you want displayed.

Geoff

Marbella

Marbella

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 3 posts