Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

choice for 2nd browser?

• Please log in to reply

tofu5

tofu5

• PipPipPip
  • 175 posts
I am a computer novice, I do not download music or upload anything to the internet. I prefer to keep my computer basic and simple. I do have SUPERAntiSpyware, ATF Cleaner, AdAware, and AVGFree9. I have been using Internet Explorer for years, current have IE8. I would like to download a 2nd browser so I can access my 2nd Yahoo email account on the same screen as my main Yahoo email account, which for some reason I can no longer do(I have been able to do this for over 2 years and suddenly I cannot, even though I had opened two different windows of IE). So. If I open Yahoo in a different browser I should be able to simultaneously see my two yahoo accounts. But. I have no idea which browser would be best for me to download. I do not need bells and whistles, just something easy to navigate. I appreciate any advice.

Nancy

Advertisements

SpywareDr

SpywareDr

Member 3k

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,996 posts
Firefox works well for me. :)

tofu5

tofu5

• Topic Starter
  • PipPipPip
  • 175 posts
I have downloaded Firefox. I have used it for about 3 minutes and already I like it. I did not make it my default browser nor did I import favorites et al, as I wanted to play with it for a while. Will I be able to do that at a later time, yet still retain them in Internet Explorer?

Nancy

tofu5

tofu5

• Topic Starter
  • PipPipPip
  • 175 posts