Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

newbie HELP PLEASE

• Please log in to reply

ellyjam

ellyjam

• Pip
  • 2 posts
hello peeps. im a newbie here.

im not really into pc software stuff....but i badly needed help!

lately, there had been (spyware) windows popping up every minute i open a link. i tried downloading free trial scan of NOADWARE that it was too late when i read that it was a F&*$##$G SCAM. Fooled everyone. Its a good thing though, i haven't register.

So the problem is, after the trial scan, it had detected that my pc are infected with stuff like unconsented [bleep] calls (which i dont do links) that they have been spying every transactions i do on my pc....blah blah blah.

So, my question is, should i believe what NOADWARE has detected? Do i download all software on this link: http://www.geekstogo..._Log-t2852.html

please help me.

Advertisements

StarHawk

StarHawk

• PipPipPip
  • 189 posts
Hi ellyjam and welcome to Geeks to Go.

I believe NoAdware is a scam. Supposedly they are cleaning their act up but I would not trust them at all. ;)