We have a problem here that I have never seen before: On a shared folder (the folder is on a server running Server 2003) a user (running Windows 7 Pro) moved (using Drag and Drop) two of three files into a new subdirectory he had created. In his Explorer window, the two files are now in the new folder, and no longer appear in their original locations, only the third file. However, when another user (running XP Pro) went to access the files, they still saw the three files in their original location. I am running Windows 7 Pro, and I tried to access the files, and I saw the three files in their original location also. I then moved (using Cut and Paste) the two files into the new subdirectory, and now everyone sees only the one file in the original location, and the other two under the new subdirectory. When the user saw the three files even after the move, we tried refreshing, closing Explorer completely, and re-opening, and still the three files showed in their original location. Is this a Windows 7/Server 2003 interaction issue, or something else? We all access, and add info to these files daily, and we want to feel secure that they are being updated properly. This is the first time anyone here has seen this particular issue. Thanks for any help.