Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

NEWBIE Desperately Seeking Assistance Re: Downloading

• Please log in to reply

life2005

life2005

• Pip
  • 8 posts
Please someone help me! I have written to Megaupload help area over a dozen times without a single response!:-( Question: I am a newbie in terms of downloading things. I “get” I need to find legit links and when I click I need to go to a site like Megaupload or hotfile to use their respective systems to open and download to my computer. I also get that if I don’t “pay” most sites only let me download one item at a time and very, very slowly. So I learned that Megaupload has something called “Happy Hour” that would allow me to use premium aspects for free between 4 and 6 am. So I downloaded all they said – their “Megamanager”, MegaKey, logging into my free account, etc. But I couldn’t see ANYTHING different about their system at 4 am with all these downloads then at 2 pm without downloads (which seemed to slow up my computer on a whole). I SEARCHED THE SITE – I CLICKED EVERYTHING I COULD THINK OF. Please – what am I doing wrong? What should I see or click that is different during happy hour? How do I download faster or multiple files at this time? Is this even a legit site as they never answer their contact us emails. Last but not least, it takes me up to 4 hours to locate the download link of something I seek. For instance, my daughter is doing a report on Thomas Edison now. What is the easiest way or site to go to in order to locate any downloadable documents or books on him? Are ther