Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Done with error on page


  • Please log in to reply

#1
Kathyf

Kathyf

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
desktop computer running Win7, desktop computer running XP and laptop running XP, all of these systems are using IE8 as web browser. Lately all three are getting the 'done with error on page' message in lower left corner when on web... Home page,facebook, other sites... Win7 computer gets red 'x' for photos in several locations. desktop and laptop with XP are unable to click links on facebook. Below are syntax error message when double click on yellow ! mark in lower left ...

Home page error message : http://myhughesnet.com
Webpage error details
User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; InfoPath.1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; FDM)
Timestamp: Mon, 7 Feb 2011 22:36:29 UTC

Message: Syntax error
Line: 1
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://customercare....cript/pop_up.js

Message: Unterminated string constant
Line: 698
Char: 117
Code: 0
URI: http://customercare.myhughesnet.com/

Message: Unterminated string constant
Line: 732
Char: 52
Code: 0
URI: http://customercare.myhughesnet.com/

Message: 'gDomain' is undefined
Line: 914
Char: 2
Code: 0
URI: http://customercare.myhughesnet.com/


Facebook newsfeed page

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; InfoPath.1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; FDM)
Timestamp: Mon, 7 Feb 2011 22:45:02 UTC


Message: Syntax error
Line: 1
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://e.static.ak.f...n8B8.js?_fbgz=1


I hope someone can give me an idea what to do. I did look for IE8 updates to no avail. Also installed Chrome on desktop with XP getting same results of errors.
Thanking in advance your valued time and help.
Kathy

PS.. even here at Geeks to Go forum I have the following error... Also the page with this error displayed incorrectly all to the left large type

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; InfoPath.1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.0.4506.2152; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; FDM)
Timestamp: Mon, 7 Feb 2011 23:37:29 UTC


Message: 'ipb' is undefined
Line: 294
Char: 3
Code: 0
URI: http://www.geekstogo...sers-and-email/


Message: 'Loader' is undefined
Line: 346
Char: 4
Code: 0
URI: http://www.geekstogo...sers-and-email/


Message: 'ipb' is undefined
Line: 460
Char: 2
Code: 0
URI: http://www.geekstogo...sers-and-email/


Message: 'ipb' is undefined
Line: 488
Char: 5
Code: 0
URI: http://www.geekstogo...sers-and-email/


Message: 'ipb' is undefined
Line: 2066
Char: 5
Code: 0
URI: http://www.geekstogo...sers-and-email/

Edited by Kathyf, 07 February 2011 - 05:39 PM.

  • 0

Advertisements







Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP