Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

MICROSOFT WORKS SUITE 2003

• Please log in to reply

josephine181

josephine181

• Pip
  • 9 posts
When i go to install microsoft suite, it comes up "close these programs before continuing" and under that it has

"Internet Explorer (iexplorer.exe)"

BUT, i don't know how to close it. I pressed ctrl, alt, delete, but it wasnt in the applications.

Can someone please help me, as i am in my last year of school and really need this installed.

Thank you

Advertisements

Retired Tech

Retired Tech

Retired Staff

• Retired Staff
  • 20,563 posts
If you reboot the PC then you should not get IE error, if you do then get task manager then click processes and look for iexplore there, end the process if you see it and look through the list for any more

josephine181

josephine181

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
I just tried doing that, i restarted my computer and it still didnt work. So i went to task manager, and tried to end processs of iexplorer, but everytime i ended it, another one popped up!
I don't know what to do. Does having broadband affect it at all? Im a dummy when it comes to computers.
thanks

josephine181

josephine181

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
no its "iexplore" - had me worried for a sec there :tazz:

Retired Tech

Retired Tech

Retired Staff

• Retired Staff
  • 20,563 posts
Are you installing from a disc or a trial download from Microsoft site

josephine181

josephine181

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 9 posts