Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

noob need help on detecting and killing what virus/malware infect me [

• This topic is locked This topic is locked

Tazeris

Tazeris

• PipPip
  • 16 posts
Hi, I m noob in this forum and this is my first time asking something here :yes:

ok now for the main problem:
-my computer has been somewhat running quite slow (on browsing, flash game, games, opening movie files, etc) :)
-my browsers give me different result (especially when on searching engine) than the one I want, they simply redirect me to some ads or webs ;)
-I suspect something on my system has downloaded something without my permission since my net running slow but I don't know if it is malware/virus/anything :)

:) ;) :)

I admit that I don't use any anti virus, why?
Because I think most of them just reducing my computer speed, bugging me by giving notification (which I unable to turn off) or even self auto updating once every few days, they deleted important files wrongly accused them for virus, and plus last time some strange virus infected my anti virus and every time my anti virus running the virus also spread I can only remove them by reinstalling my windows because I can't install any anti virus since it will be deleted (they even deleted the task manager) :) , what a pain... at last thats it I m fed up! and I don't wanna use it anymore ;)

So please o great computer experts.. :unsure:
Help this humble computer noob to get rid of those viruses/malware/anything since I believe in you more than I believe in antiviruses xDDD
:( :) :)