Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

gnr ts902 monitor problem

• Please log in to reply

jollyrog1111

jollyrog1111

• Pip
  • 2 posts
hi
I am a newbie to the site, my question is , I have a number of monitors gnr ts902 and when I reboot the PC the monitor wont come back on until I remove the power supply to the monitor and reinsert in, all the three faulty monitors all have the same problem and I suspect a component has gone in the monitors would be nice to know what component it is.

cheers JR

Advertisements

Digerati

Digerati

Grumpy Ol' MSgt (Ret.)

• Retired Staff
  • 3,999 posts
  • MVP
Hi JR and welcome.

The same problem with 3 monitors on the same PC suggests to me something wrong with the computer's graphics solution (card or on-board), or a common cable, but not the monitors. You are describing a classic "graphics card" problem - where the card is failing to send a "wake up" signal to the monitor.

Do other monitors behave properly on this computer? Have you tried those monitors on different computers?

That said, I did find where someone else with the same monitor had the same problem. The suggested solution was to press and hold both left and right arrow buttons for 1 minute, forcing the monitor to change inputs. 1 minute seems excessive to me (4 - 5 seconds seems more likely - if this input mode change feature is actually a design feature), and the OP never responded to say if it worked or not. So I am not sure of the suggestions validity.