Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Internet keeps switching on and off at constantly random times.

• Please log in to reply

KazumaArcend

KazumaArcend

• Pip
  • 1 posts
Good morning, this is my first time here in 'geeks to go' and i am here about my internet problem, i already have my system specs on my profile but i will put them up here as well just in case.

Manufacturer: Hewlett-Packard Company
Model: HP Compaq dx2400 Microtower
Processor: Intel® Celeron® CPU E1500 @2.20 GHz 2.20 GHz
Memory(RAM): 1.00 GB
System Type 32-bit Operating System

I use Windows Vista(regretably) and i use DMAX internet provided by my Dish Network TV provider and for a few days my internet will not stop switching on and off for no good reason, mostly when i start trying to play my online PC games and it never did before until about 2-3 days ago. It has even been leaving while i have been trying to register here and also post this topic and i came here after searching for ways to fix it, i have tried the diagnose and repair on the networks and i have tried changing the power options along with reconnecting the cables and restarting a few times. I have also tried scanning for viruses and getting rid of a few trojans and cookies each time but still no success, right now while i type i keep seeing the internet go on and off at different times, i tried also to see if there was a pattern or certain timing to when it went on and off again but it doesn't it just comes and goes whenever it wants, please help.

Advertisements

phillpower2

phillpower2