Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Computer turns off by itself


  • Please log in to reply

#46
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
Then click the activate icon that shows and it should walk you through the process.
Go HERE to Microsoft's site to see the options on how to activate windows.
  • 0

Advertisements


#47
pzh

pzh

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
I know how to activate the prob is when i click in the thing to open activation program , it doesnt found anything

But i dont have more warnings about activate so i presume it is activated.

But still the problem with CD driver :)

Edited by pzh, 14 October 2011 - 12:54 PM.

  • 0

#48
pzh

pzh

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
I installed PowerIso , needed to reboot the pc , when i turn on pc again before windows logo it got an error and it says to repair , but when i try follow the repair tutorial i do all steps then i press F8 to agree but then i dont get the same image as
this : Posted Image
  • 0

#49
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
At this point i believe the issue is the PSU is failing or is not supplying a stable voltage.
  • 0

#50
pzh

pzh

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
But How can i repair windows if i dont have that step? o0
  • 0

#51
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
Do you have access to another PSU at least the same voltages as what you have installed now?
  • 0

#52
pzh

pzh

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
Nop :)

Edit : Now pc turned on lol , this is so strange , but you know the sound your pc makes when turns off , that pufff , i hear it all the time , gets kinda anoying , looks like pc is gonna shut down but it stills on .

Edited by pzh, 14 October 2011 - 01:58 PM.

  • 0

#53
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
There are very few things at this point that can be the problem
PSU
Motherboard
CPU
  • 0

#54
pzh

pzh

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
Its ridiculous , ive never heard something about this problems , i put cd on cd driver passed 2or 3 sec ,pc shuts down.
  • 0

#55
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
Correct if the PSU is just getting weak it may show good voltages but that doesn't mean it works when a load of more then normal is put on it. If you have a computer shop near you could ask them to test the PSU under a load and see what they find.
  • 0

Advertisements


#56
pzh

pzh

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
So you suggestit may be some PSU problem? , i try to get a PSU and test .
  • 0

#57
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
Yep even though the voltages may look good the PSU may not be powering stable which can cause a sudden shutdown.
  • 0

#58
pzh

pzh

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
I just found out a really strange thing , i did format my pc again , and i did a Restaur Point , When i instal CPU driver is all fine , when i install the Realtek network driver , the pc shuts down when it has the cd inside the cd driver .
  • 0

#59
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts

i did format my pc again , and i did a Restaur Point

OK these are two entirely different things.
If you formatted the system and did a fresh install then the only restore point you would have would be the day of install.
Now if you are saying the driver is causing the issue then I can see a possibility here.
The correct way to install drivers is
  • Motherboard Chipset
  • Network (Only so you can get internet access if needed)
  • Video
  • Sound
  • Any remaining drivers
  • Then all Microsoft updates


Did you install the motherboard chipset driver first?
  • 0

#60
pzh

pzh

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
What i said in last post is that i did format computer , and then i instaled Motherboard chipset driver and then i did Restore Point .



I install by that order , but When i install networking drive i cant read more CD where i do have the components drivers :)

Edited by pzh, 15 October 2011 - 06:59 AM.

  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP