Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Computer turns off by itself


  • Please log in to reply

#121
pzh

pzh

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
It says it is not dirty
  • 0

Advertisements


#122
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
OK so the issue is not a memory issue per say.
Since chkdsk as you say is running on every boot that is the first thing we look at.
Just to be sure chkdsk is running on the C drive and that is the drive you ran the utility on?
  • 0

#123
pzh

pzh

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
It dont run all boots , but normaly in 3 or 4 boots it run 1 or 2 times , and yup it is doing to my C disk
  • 0

#124
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
OK then we have to believe it is either one of the following.
  • Hard Drive
  • Memory
  • OS
  • Motherboard
  • Power Supply
  • Wiring


So I am going to do this one step at a time and make sure we are not missing anything.

Please download and run Hardware Monitor
Installation (setup version only)
HWMonitor is a hardware monitoring program that reads PC systems main health sensors : voltages, temperatures, fans speed.
The program handles the most common sensor chips, like ITE® IT87 series, most Winbond® ICs, and others. In addition, it can read modern CPUs on-die core thermal sensors, as well has hard drives temperature via S.M.A.R.T, and video card GPU temperature.
  • 0

#125
pzh

pzh

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
Ok i already instaled it what should i do ?

Edited by pzh, 28 October 2011 - 03:00 PM.

  • 0

#126
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
Start the program. Open the Sensors area and get a screenshot.
Attach the screenshot to your next post.
  • 0

#127
pzh

pzh

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
Its just retarded , i take prt screen i go to paint i paste it , but i cant save the image . It simple doesnt work i put to save and nothing happens i try to close it and it says if i want to save i put yes and nothing happens..
  • 0

#128
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
To do a screenshot please have click on your Print Screen on your keyboard. It is normally the key above your number pad between the F12 key and the Scroll Lock key
Now go to Start and then to All Programs
Scroll to Accessories and then click on Paint
In the Empty White Area click and hold the CTRL key and then click the V
Go to the File option at the top and click on Save as
Save as file type JPEG and save it to your Desktop


Attach it to your next reply
  • 0

#129
pzh

pzh

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
it just dont work , i put save as and it dont show me that thing to save in desktop ..
  • 0

#130
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
Hmm ok then what I need is the +12 and +3 volt sensor readings.
  • 0

Advertisements


#131
pzh

pzh

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
Voltages

VALUE/MIN/MAX
+3.3 v -
3.31 V/3.31 V / 3.33 V

+ 12 V -
12.32 V /12.06 V/12.32 v


P.S : This is strange some programs are not working , my visual basic 2010 doesnt open projects , dont save, dont do nothing . Just strange, that some programs start to fail all at same time qq

Edited by pzh, 28 October 2011 - 04:27 PM.

  • 0

#132
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
OK it's not the PSU.
We've done a repair
Checked the OS
Updated Drivers
Formatted and reinstalled OS
Updated drivers again.
Lets check the memory and the hard drive.


Run hard drive diagnostics: http://www.tacktech....ay.cfm?ttid=287
Make sure, you select tool, which is appropriate for the brand of your hard drive.
Depending on the program, it'll create bootable floppy, or bootable CD.
If downloaded file is of .iso type, use ImgBurn: http://www.imgburn.com/ to burn .iso file to a CD (select "Write image file to disc" option), and make the CD bootable.

NOTE. If your hard drive is made by Toshiba, try the Hitachi DFT CD Image version of the software

Thanks to Broni for the instructions




If you have more than one RAM module installed, try starting computer with one RAM stick at a time.

NOTE Keep in mind, the manual check listed above is always superior to the software check, listed below. DO NOT proceed with memtest, if you can go with option A

B. If you have only one RAM stick installed...
...run memtest...


1. Download - Pre-Compiled Bootable ISO (.zip). If you prefer to use the USB version then use this link USB KEY
2. Unzip downloaded /memtest86+-4.20.iso.zip file.
3. Inside, you'll find /memtest86+-4.20.iso file.
4. Download, and install ImgBurn: http://www.imgburn.com/
5. Insert blank CD into your CD drive.
6. Open ImgBurn, and click on Write image file to disc
7. Click on Browse for a file... icon:

Posted Image

8. Locate [b/memtest86+-4.20.iso[/b] file, and click Open button.
9. Click on ImgBurn green arrow to start burning bootable memtest86 CD:

Posted Image

10. Once the CD is created, boot from it, and memtest will automatically start to run. You may have to change the boot sequence in your BIOS to make it work right.

To change Boot Sequence in your BIOS

Reboot the system and at the first post screen (where it is counting up memory) start tapping the DEL button
This will enter you into the Bios\Cmos area.
Find the Advanced area and click Enter
Look for Boot Sequence or Boot Options and highlight that click Enter
Now highlight the first drive and follow the directions on the bottom of the screen on how to modify it and change it to CDrom.
Change the second drive to the C or Main Drive
Once that is done then click F10 to Save and Exit
You will prompted to enter Y to verify Save and Exit. Click Y and the system will now reboot with the new settings.


The running program will look something like this depending on the size and number of ram modules installed:


Posted Image

It's recommended to run 5-6 passes. Each pass contains very same 8 tests.

This will show the progress of the test. It can take a while. Be patient, or leave it running overnight.

Posted Image

The following image is the test results area:

Posted Image

The most important item here is the “errors” line. If you see ANY errors, even one, most likely, you have bad RAM.
  • 0

#133
pzh

pzh

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
I have samsung hdd what program i download? it has like 4 or 5 programs dunno what it is , and i have 2 RAM if i use one at each time and if one of the 2 is [bleep]ed up , how i know it?

Edited by pzh, 29 October 2011 - 08:19 AM.

  • 0

#134
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
I would suggest getting the Seagate SeaTools DOS cd ISO.
It will test just about all makes of hard drives with no problem.

The memory I would suggest just using the Memtest86 program and test both sticks at the same time. If there is a problem we can then remove one and rerun the test on each stick by itself.
  • 0

#135
pzh

pzh

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
Download SeaTools for DOS (Floppy Diskette Creator)
Download SeaTools for DOS (ISO CD-ROM Image)


Which of these i downloaD?

And i need to burn it to a real CD ? or a virtual drive?

Edited by pzh, 30 October 2011 - 05:01 AM.

  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP