Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Please help - fans, LEDs, but no display

• Please log in to reply

Blueshoe

Blueshoe

• PipPip
  • 22 posts
This is my first attempt at building a PC and I've run into a wall. Here are the main parts I'm using for my system:

Case: Corsair Carbide 400r
Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3
Processor:Intel Core i5-2500
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3, 2x4096MB
Graphics Card:MSI N560GTX Twin Frozr II/OC GeForce GTX 560 Ti
PSU: Corsair CMPSU-750TXV2 Enthusiast Series TX750 V2

I also have a sound card installed, an optical drive and a hard drive, but don't think any of those are related.

Anyway, using the manuals a youtube video for guidance, I installed and connected everything. When I start up my system, however, all the fans go on and the green, orange, and red LEDs on the motherboard light up, but I can't get anything to come up on my monitor. I just get "no signal." I know it's not the monitor, as I tested a different one with the same result and also tried this monitor on a different computer and it worked fine. The USB seems to work, as my keyboard powered on when I turned on the system, though I'm not sure if that's relevant.

Double-checked all my connections, can't find anything loose or missing; tried the RAM in different ports and with only a single stick with no change; Reread through my mobo manual and can't find anything helpful.