Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

New Gaming Computer

• Please log in to reply

Inveigler

Inveigler

• Pip
  • 3 posts
I'm looking into building a new gaming computer. I've created the following three builds, but I'm not very experienced and I'm trying to find the best value for my money. I've recently moved back to New Zealand and I've found it's rather expensive to build a computer here, so would definitely like to make the best of what I can.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated. If you need any more information, just let me know and I'll see what I can find.

Build 1 - $3,037.80
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z68XP-UD4-B3 ATX LGA1155
Graphics 2x Gigabyte GV-N580UD-15I GTX580 PCIE
Processor Intel Core i7 2600K 3.40GHz 8MB LGA1155 - HD GRAPHICS
Memory 2x XPG 4GB DDR3 1600G CL9 DIMM 3yr wty
System Drive ADATA S510 120GB SATA3 SSD 2.5
Storage Drive WD Caviar Greenpower 2TB 64MB 3.5" SATA3 HDD
Optical LG GH24NS70 24X SATA DVDRW OEM 2yr wty
Case Coolermaster Elite 430 ATX Mid Tower Case Black 500w PSU
PSU Adata HM850 850W ATX PSU 3yr wty
Heat Sink Coolermaster SickleFlow Blue LED Case Fan 120mm

Build 2 - $1,974.80
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3 ATX LGA1155
Graphics Gigabyte GV-N570OC-13I GTX570 PCIE
Processor Intel Core i7 2600K 3.40GHz 8MB LGA1155 - HD GRAPHICS
Memory XPG 4GB DDR3 1600G CL9 DIMM 3yr wty x2
PSU Highpower HPC650 650W ATX PSU 80plus Cable Management

Build 3 - $1,388.30
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-970A-D3 ATX DDR3 AM3+
Graphics Gigabyte GV-N56GOC-1GI GTX560 PCIE