Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Entry level gaming rig help

• Please log in to reply

bricshythouz

bricshythouz

• Pip
  • 3 posts
Hi, just looking for some fresh opinions on a new build. I'm new at this, so I am trying to see what different people say about this build that I have selected parts for through GooeyPC. Their specs listing is little weird, and since this forum does not seem to allow HTML, I am copying it directly from their site.

Rig Specs for "Entry Level Gaming Rig".
Est. Price: $758.90
CPU: 3.4GHz (3.8GHz Turbo Boost)
Power Supply: 600W
Est. idle/peak Power: 261W(idle)/577W(peak)
System RAM: 16/32GB
Video RAM: 2GB
Data Storage: 500GB
Monitor: No Monitor
Speakers: No Speakers
Model Numbers:
RC-430-KWN1,CF12S-UBL,CMX16GX3M2A1333C9,WD5000AVDS,IC215PWM,iHAS124-04,VCGGTX650XPB,BX80637i53570,GA-H77-DS3H,GS600W

The above link requires a login. Just use a bogus email, that's what I did.
Thanks for any help.

Edited by bricshythouz, 16 March 2013 - 03:29 PM.

Advertisements

phillpower2

phillpower2

Mechanised Mod

• Global Moderator
  • 24,780 posts
:welcome: bricshythouz

The above link requires a login. Just use a bogus email, that's what I did.

Sorry but that is not how we go about things here at GTG, asking people to create an account is bad enough but asking that they do so dishonestly could get you into bother with the mods and admin :alarm: