Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Front USB port does not recognize my Nook.

• Please log in to reply

bettei

bettei

• PipPipPip
  • 340 posts
I am not sure if this is the proper forum to ask this or not. I have been downloading free ebooks from Omni Library for several months with no problems. Lately the USB port on my HP desktop computer with XP will not recognize that my Nook is plugged in. But the port does work when I hook up my camera. Is there a way to fix this? I am not sure which port the USB is, since it does not show up when I go to MY Computer to look.

My computer came with bundled software, so I have no XP CD. Any tips would be appreciated!

Advertisements

phillpower2

phillpower2

Mechanised Mod

• Global Moderator
  • 24,780 posts
Hello bettei

Have you tried the nook on another computer to make sure that it is not the nook that has the problem, you have said that your camera works ok when it is connected but is it connected to the same port that the nook will not work with.

There are many different models of HP desktop computer so can you tell us the model name or number of yours.
Examples of just a few HP desktops available https://en.wikipedia...siness_Desktops

bettei

bettei

• Topic Starter
  • PipPipPip
  • 340 posts