Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

need help deciding

• Please log in to reply

imnogeek69

imnogeek69

• Pip
  • 2 posts
hi so im new to gaming and need some help the laptop i have is terible and want to upgrade

here is my first choice what i was kinda looking at as it has a good size ram quad core and decent ghz
http://www.argos.co....mber/237752.htm

and secondly

http://www.maplin.co...windows-8-a40lx

thanks and idk if it has windows 8 as it think its ok

Advertisements

phillpower2

phillpower2

Mechanised Mod

• Global Moderator
  • 24,780 posts
:welcome: imnogeek69

Both have + and - points, neither will make a prolific gaming machine.

It would be too long winded for me to go into separate details regarding the ups and downs of both PCs individually so I will list here some important points to look out for;
The Zoostorm has a quad core, the Asus has a dual core.
The Zoostorm has 8GB of Ram but what speed is it, the ASUS has 6GB of 1600MHz which is the speed that you want, 8GB of 1600MHz would be best.
The Zoostorm has a 2TB HDD but again what speed is it, the ASUS has a 7200rpm 1TB HDD which is the minimum spec to have.