Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Gpu random no signal on monitor

* * * * * 1 votes

• Please log in to reply

ile

ile

• PipPip
  • 27 posts

I recently inherited this computer from my dad it has a few issues. When it works it works well so I'd like to get it working with your help. I'm not very technical so please be as clear as possible thank you.

The problem.

Now and again the computer loses signal between the GPU and monitor.

Some days the computer works for a whole day without any issue's and other days it happens every 5 min's.

Specs.

Nividia geforce gt 610

Windows 10 64 bit

Technika monitor

4gb ram

Intel core 2 quad 2.40ghz

What I have tried.

I have tried a clean install of the GPU driver.

Different drivers.

Changed to a HDMI lead and the problem persisted.

Eli

Advertisements

ile

ile

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts

It is the only monitor I have but I will see if I can borrow one from someone. This may take me a day or 2 to get hold of one is that OK?

I got the driver's from Nividia's driver site. I tried 2 of the latest drivers including the Beta which was worse than the previous version which I am currently using.

The GPU idle is at 39 when I game it's at 40 to 58

Edited by ile, 05 August 2017 - 02:54 AM.

ile

ile

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 27 posts

Hello Freebooter

I tried a different monitor yet it happened again.