Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

call of duty....HELP ME PLZ


  • Please log in to reply

#1
headcase

headcase

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
ok when i start sp i get this...
COD 1.0 build win-x86 Oct 5 2003
----- FS_Startup -----
Current language: english
Current search path:
C:\Program Files\Call of Duty\main\pak6.pk3 (3 files)
C:\Program Files\Call of Duty\main\pak5.pk3 (4858 files)
C:\Program Files\Call of Duty\main\pak4.pk3 (1668 files)
C:\Program Files\Call of Duty\main\pak3.pk3 (1992 files)
C:\Program Files\Call of Duty\main\pak2.pk3 (694 files)
C:\Program Files\Call of Duty\main\pak1.pk3 (2642 files)
C:\Program Files\Call of Duty\main\pak0.pk3 (12828 files)
C:\Program Files\Call of Duty/main
C:\Program Files\Call of Duty\main\localized_english_pak1.pk3 (3736 files)
localized assets pak file for english

File Handles:
----------------------
28421 files in pk3 files
----- CL_Shutdown -----
-----------------------
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
Couldn't load default.cfg. Make sure Call of Duty is run from the correct folder.


and when i start mp i get this...


COD MP 1.1 build win-x86 Oct 8 2003
----- FS_Startup -----
Current language: english
Current search path:
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak6.pk3 (3 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak5.pk3 (4858 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak4.pk3 (1668 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak3.pk3 (1992 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak2.pk3 (694 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak1.pk3 (2642 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\pak0.pk3 (12828 files)
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1/main
C:\PROGRA~1\CALLOF~1\main\localized_english_pak1.pk3 (3736 files)
localized assets pak file for english

File Handles:
----------------------
28421 files in pk3 files
----- CL_Shutdown -----
-----------------------
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
Couldn't load default_mp.cfg. Make sure Call of Duty is run from the correct folder.



ive reinstalled at leeeeeeeeast 6 times can someone plz help me

and yes i meet sytem requirements :tazz:




o and dtw its regular out of the box cod

Edited by headcase, 27 June 2005 - 12:58 PM.

  • 0

Advertisements


#2
MOLEXRULZ

MOLEXRULZ

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 346 posts
Can I make a suggestion. By the looks of things CoD seems like a buggy game. I am honestly so sick of hearing about CoD bugs. My suggestion for you is to find a better game like HL2.

K..heres my real suggestion. Try uninstalling the game then deleting the directory it was installed in. Then reinstall the game. Also..check for new patchs

I don't think CFG files delete on a uninstall because all they do is hold game settings. Have you tried googleing?

Edited by MOLEXRULZ, 27 June 2005 - 02:03 PM.

  • 0

#3
TalonT

TalonT

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
I would say, just install the newest video drivers for your video card; then re-install the game after uninstalling and deleting the entire COD directory, like MOLEXRULZ says. Maybe install it to a different path (C:\Program files\COD)?

Glad to help, hope it works...
  • 0

#4
starjax

starjax

    Global Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 6,591 posts
1)your are missing the default.cfg file
2) you haven't install the patches

see the pinned post on this forum for info on getting the patches you need.

thanks,
Starjax
  • 0

#5
said

said

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Can I make a suggestion. By the looks of things CoD seems like a buggy game. I am honestly so sick of hearing about CoD bugs. My suggestion for you is to find a better game like HL2.

K..heres my real suggestion. Try uninstalling the game then deleting the directory it was installed in. Then reinstall the game. Also..check for new patchs

I don't think CFG files delete on a uninstall because all they do is hold game settings. Have you tried googleing?

View Post


  • 0

#6
haggardy

haggardy

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
hello i am having a problem with my multiplayer for call of duty, whenever i refresh i only get a few servers and of the servers that i do get, when i press on one to enter, it always says that i am missing file mp/playeranim.script


can anybody help me??? plllllzzzzz :tazz:
  • 0

#7
starjax

starjax

    Global Moderator

  • Global Moderator
  • 6,591 posts
Is this call of duty, cod:uo, or game of the year edition? also have you applied the latest patch.

sounds like you need to reinstall the game from the original cd.
  • 0

#8
Quint01

Quint01

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
Im having trouble starting my CoD UO up in single player or in multiplayer it says "This application has failed to start because MSS32.DLL was not found. Reinstalling this apllication may fix this problem" but i've re-installed it a few times and it just says the same thing over again and i hav no idea what 2 do ;)

Can any1 help me sort this problem out? :tazz:
  • 0

#9
Computer Noob

Computer Noob

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Im getting annoyed at my game now

iv been playing COD UO for abou a month now and its all been fine but today for no reason when i go to play the game it says "Couldn't load default_mp.cfg. Make sure Call Of Duty is run from the correct folder."

Then colsole opens with this ...

CODUO MP 1.51 build win-x86 Dec 6 2004
----- FS_Startup -----
Current language: english
Current search path:
D:\Program Files\Call of Duty Game of the Year Edition/uo
D:\Program Files\Call of Duty Game of the Year Edition/main

File Handles:
----------------------
0 files in pk3 files
ERROR: No languages available because no localized assets were found
ERROR: No languages available because no localized assets were found
----- CL_Shutdown -----
-----------------------
Hunk_Clear: reset the hunk ok
Couldn't load default_mp.cfg. Make sure Call of Duty is run from the correct folder.

i do have the latest updates
Iv spent all day trying differant things and googeling but i'v gotten nowhere

i know these forums are good so this is my last resort.

Please help me i need to get this fixed quickly

Edited by Computer Noob, 14 February 2006 - 09:30 AM.

  • 0

#10
Computer Noob

Computer Noob

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
oh, i forgot

when i go to uninstall call of duty (to reinstall it) nothing seems to happen

it has a preparing to uninstall and then nothing else happens


not sure how i did it but at 1 point it came up with something like 'cannot find INSTALL.LOG' i still have no idea why this has all started -

Please help me i need to get this fixed quickly

thnx
  • 0

#11
Computer Noob

Computer Noob

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
hmmmmmmm i was thinking i need to get the pk files but dont know whether they will be on the disk or ill have to download it

but plz any suggestions
  • 0

#12
private diapers

private diapers

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
you have to go to you call of duty folder and go to the unistall floder then click UNWISE to uninstall. I would suggest do it automaticlly.
  • 0

#13
faheemmuzammil

faheemmuzammil

    New Member

  • Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
after installing CALL OF DUTY, when i try to run the game , i get this error

"cannot load default.cfg, make sure call of duty is run from correct folder"

i try a number of times reinstalling the game, but still getting the same problem,, so anyone plz help me in solving this problem ...
  • 0

#14
IAIN -Y-

IAIN -Y-

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 144 posts
try deleting the folder where it is ......... prob. in c:/programs/callofduty

the go to control panel, add/remove programs, add program on the left side and run from cd drive
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP