Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Help building laptop

• Please log in to reply

fastandfuzzy

fastandfuzzy

• PipPip
  • 18 posts
:tazz: Im not very good with computers so I thought I would ask some people who know what they're doing. Im about to order a comp from cyberpower.com and I asked a few friends and this is what we came up with. http://www.cyberpowe...x647500.asp?v=d
I wanted a second opinion because I am going to be spending $1000 dollars on this so I came here. Im going to outline what I need it for so that I can help you get a better feel for what kind of specifacations it needs.

First and foremost it needs a wireless network card or a port where I can put one. We have a microsoft wireless network router that the dsl is connected to so it gives my computer now the ability to go on the internet because my computer now has a network card.

Secondly I need to be able to store a good ammount of music around 500 songs with room for growth. I will also probaly use it for pictures from my camera. Im thinking 40 GB will be enough but im not sure if I will need 60.

Other than those two things the only other thing I need it for is school work which entails installing Microsoft Office.