Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

XP Pro hangs "Loading my Personal Settings" [CLOSED]

• This topic is locked This topic is locked

hadid

hadid

• Pip
  • 4 posts
Ok...I'm a DBA/Web Developer for a department at my University. When I try to log into my computer at work, it says: "Loading your personal settings..." and just hangs. I can log into safe mode without problems, and everything is fine when I choose a diagnostic startup in msconfig. I need to use a normal startup, however, because I don't think the IIS service is running under the diagnostic startup. Are there any solutions that don't involve reinstalling Windows? I'm concerned about our database and webpage.

Advertisements

Guest_thatman_*

Guest_thatman_*
hi hadid

post a hjt.log and we will take a look

Kc :tazz:

hadid

hadid

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
I'm sorry...but I'm not familiar with where to find the hjt.log file. Where would I find it? Do I have to install another program to get it?

Guest_thatman_*

Guest_thatman_*
Hi hadid

Please read this page it will explain how to post a HijackThis log

http://www.geekstogo...-Log-t2852.html

hadid

hadid

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 4 posts