Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Battle Field 2 Single Player Question!

• Please log in to reply

HellFire8084

HellFire8084

• PipPip
  • 34 posts
Hey guys, its me again. I heard that in single player in bf2, u can have 64 bots. ive looked everywhere and im not able to get any where. could u find a way for me to download this mod and take me through the process of getting it set up? im kinda new to comps so bear with me. thank u very much! it means alot!!! :tazz:

Advertisements

starjax

starjax

Global Moderator

• Global Moderator
  • 6,678 posts
this is the only place I could fine regarding that mod:
http://files.vgpro.com/file/1977/

this file is untested I don't offer any guarantees to it:

The file will allow you to automatically have 32 bots on the SP maps.
PLace it in \Program Files\EA Games\Battlefield 2\mods\bf2\AI directory
(backup original file in case it overloads your system)

http://www.fileplane...-on-the-SP-Maps
this is another one, only 32 bots but its from fileplanet. I trust it a bit more. just follow the above instructions.

Edited by starjax, 01 January 2006 - 11:05 PM.

HellFire8084

HellFire8084

• Topic Starter
  • PipPip
  • 34 posts
I got the program installed but i dont know where to put it. i go into the folder, bf2, then mods, then bf2, then i am exposed to have an ai folder, but i dont. i dont have this folder or any original program for ai bots. where can i find this folder or program???

starjax

starjax

Global Moderator

• Global Moderator
  • 6,678 posts