Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

another allaboutsearching victim [CLOSED]

• This topic is locked This topic is locked

susanne

susanne

• Pip
  • 6 posts
Hi,

I can't get rid of allaboutsearching. I run ad-aware (free version from lavasoft) but it did not detect anything.
Can anybody please help me!!!!!
I am not very good with computers - so I probably need a step by step instruction.

Any help is appreciated!!

Susanne

Advertisements

admin

admin

Founder Geek

• Community Leader
  • 24,639 posts
Let us take a closer look at what is running on your PC. We'll need you to use a free diagnostic tool (HiJackThis) and post a log back here with the results.

Click the HijackThis Guide in my signature, download it and follow the instructions in the guide.

Most of what it lists will be harmless or even essential, DO NOT delete or modify anything yet! Someone will be along to tell you what steps to take after you post the contents of the scan results.

susanne

susanne

• Topic Starter
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
Hi,

thank you for answering so fast. I hope I am not spoiling your eastern.

after my panik went away a little bit, I went through the posted messages again and did the following:
I downloaded Spybot search and destroy - and run it. it cleared 17 items. I restarted my computer and run it again and it does not show anything anymore.