Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Choosing a New motherboard

• Please log in to reply

avalix

avalix

• Pip
  • 8 posts
Hi all. I am building a new PC. This is my first time and I have just bought a case (Xg Dragon - http://www.mgecompan...ases_dragon.php ) and Now i want to buy the next bit , the motherboard.

At the moment i I curently torn between these two boards:

A8N32-SLI Deluxe
http://www.asus.com/...744&modelmenu=1

Or

LANPARTY UT NF4 SLI-DR Expert
http://us.dfi.com.tw...ID=3872&SITE=US

I'm wanting it to be a beast of a computer so im trying to get the best i can. At the moment the only things im sure about are that i want a Athlon 64 x2 processor and the board to be SLi ready (Actually im still a bit iffy about choosing SLi or Crossfire but i leave that to another topic later)

So which would you sugest or are there any others that you would recomend.

Thanks Avalix

Advertisements

warriorscot

warriorscot

Member 5k

• Retired Staff
  • 8,889 posts