Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Router Problem

• Please log in to reply

nogard

nogard

• PipPip
  • 90 posts
ok here is my problem

(1.) I am new to Networking, and don't understand everything yet!
(2.) Wanting to swtich to DSL from dialup with network for 5/3 computers.

I have a router (US Robotics 8054 Turbo Wireless G) it has 4 ports and one WAN port on back.

1st-Computer: Notebook Built In Wireless G/B (OS: Xp home service pack 2)

2nd-Computer: Notebook Linksys PCI Wireless-B Adaptor (OS: Xp home service pack 2)

3rd-Computer: Desktop Network Card (OS: Xp home service pack 2)

4th-Computer: Desktop Need to Install Network Card (OS: Windows 98se) Might upgrade to XP on this one. Fast computer..for what it is, but lacks a network card, not sure weather to go wirless card or wired card?

5th-Computer: Desktop Need to Install Network Card (OS: Windows 98se) May not even use this computer its an older model, slow 400 celeron