Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Making part of an image transparent

• Please log in to reply

MR0624

MR0624

• PipPipPip
  • 367 posts
First off, i'm a total cs2 noob, i'm pretty much learning by just messing around..Anyway, i'm designing a spray for my Insurgency Mod clan, and I need some help making a scope transparent. Here are the 2 images I have right now..

The main backround of the spray:

Posted Image

And this scope, which I would like to make the contents of the scope transparent, and make it look like they're seeing the ad through the scope. I want the outline of the scope to stay, and the lines to stay so the scope stays, the backround just changes.

Posted Image

So how do i make everything except the guide lines inside the scope (and the black lining) transparent, so the background image shows up?

Remember, I'm a total noob so I might need some detailed explanations >_>

Any other advice would be much appreciated..

Also, I guess I'm going to have to make the scope bigger to be able for it to fit over the words and screenshot, so how do i go about doing this?

btw, i'm changing the screenshot to normal colors, my friend inverted the colors, and saved it that way and sent to me, so i'm waiting for him to link me to the original screenshot so i can replace everything back to normal color >_>

Edited by MR0624, 17 July 2007 - 12:21 PM.

Advertisements

dsenette

dsenette

Je suis Napoléon!

• Community Leader
  • 26,047 posts
  • MVP