Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

downloader.zlob.. [RESOLVED]

• This topic is locked This topic is locked

p.boyle

p.boyle

• PipPip
  • 32 posts
I'm new to all this but think I've picked up a few terms from Reading through.I got caught out on bebo with a virus through the mail..the mediacodec one.I managed to get the browser but sorted using an antivirus and spybot but the computer kept shutting down every few minutes with a message saying 'critical error'...now the computer won't even stay on long enough for me to post on this.I'm posting from my phone.
The computer is running on vista..any tips on how to get it running long enough to post the hijack this log? I tried running in safe mode but same problem occurred.
The antivirus and spybot both found the Trojans but couldn't get rid of them and the computer crashed.
Any help would be great?

Edited by Transience, 09 November 2008 - 05:28 PM.

Advertisements

Transience

Transience

Unofficial Music Guru

• Retired Staff
  • 2,448 posts
Hi p.boyle and welcome to Geeks to Go! My name is Dave and I'll be helping you with your computer problems.