Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Clean instal issue with BIOS

Windows issue

• Please log in to reply

gracie100

gracie100

• PipPip
  • 13 posts

Hi There,

I wonder if someone can help I am not a techie hence i need someone who is good !  I have a Samsung computer which i updated to windows 10 but was then told by Samsung when i was having issues that 10 is not good for this computer as they have failed to invent a patch to make it fully compatible.

I then got on to Microsoft and they helped me get back to windows 8 via an install but then i had issues updating to Windows 8.1 updates just would not work despite trying all the usual troubleshooting solutions.

So I now have a copy of Windows 7 on my USB and was told to do a clean install via BIOS however i cannot get into USB mode in BIOS I have taken a photo of what i get and not usual Boot options, I believe the clean instal is probably Windows 7 and then i will go up again to 8.1.

I need some help with this please and how to do a clean install from USB when the I only get the following options in Boot menu.  See all attached IMG 4811 is shot of BIOS and other one is usb key with windows to do clean install

Attached Thumbnails

• IMG_4811.JPG
  • Screenshot (10).png

Advertisements

SleepyDude

SleepyDude

Trusted Helper

• Malware Removal
  • 4,975 posts

Hi,

If I was you I would forget about Windows 7 and install Windows 8.1 if the machine was purchased with Windows 8 if not you will need a license!