Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Need help with your computer or device? Want to learn new tech skills? You're in the right place!
Geeks to Go is a friendly community of tech experts who can solve any problem you have. Just create a free account and post your question. Our volunteers will reply quickly and guide you through the steps. Don't let tech troubles stop you. Join Geeks to Go now and get the support you need!

How it Works Create Account
Photo

Vista Disappering and Driving me NUTS... :/

• Please log in to reply

LaLa ALa

LaLa ALa

• Pip
  • 7 posts
Hey!

Ima newbie here so I'm not sure where to start but here goes...

I bought a new computer six-months ago, and I made the stupid decision to upgrade to Vista from XP. For the past two months Vista has been NOTHING but TROUBLE. It first crashed two weeks before Christmas (great present, eh?) and everything happened... at this point i dont remeber what exactly (but i did get several errors then got the Blue Screen of Death), fortuntaly i was able to somehow fix it after 3 days nonstop and i have no idea how. i followed A LOT of advice from different forums and something stuck.

Then two weeks later... BAM. again. same crap (except the Death Screen) but easier to fix as it only took me several hours then again a few days after that the same thing. Even made the decision to reinstall over the original Vista so it doesnt happen again but ... computer was Fixed, it was fine, then today. BAM.

Ima bout to lose it and the next time this happenes Im ready to just throw my computer OUT the WINDOW!!!

So heres what i figured is the problem though i have no idea how it happenes, why, or how to fix it.

The problem, when it does happen... No operating system shows up on start up... (now this doesnt happened all the time as WHEN i do get into my computer and it works fine, until this happenes again.)