Jump to content

Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE

Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where thousands of volunteer geeks quickly serve friendly answers and support. Check out the forums and get free advice from the experts. Register now to gain access to all of our features, it's FREE and only takes one minute. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

Create Account How it Works
Photo

Windows Xp error messages and more!


  • Please log in to reply

#46
Sickness335

Sickness335

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 36 posts
My bad it double posted =)

Edited by Sickness335, 24 August 2009 - 11:17 AM.

  • 0

Advertisements


#47
Sickness335

Sickness335

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 36 posts
I got to the NVIDIA Control Panel, but I couldn't find Device Settings or Performance. Here's a picture of what is displayed:


[url="http://i358.photobucket.com/albums/oo21/sickness335/sss.jpg?t=1251134009""]http://i358.photobucket.com/albums/oo21/si...251134009"[/url]

Edited by Sickness335, 24 August 2009 - 11:17 AM.

  • 0

#48
stettybet0

stettybet0

    Trusted Tech

  • Technician
  • 2,579 posts
If you can't control fan speed from the NVIDIA Control Panel, try using a third-party utility.

Please download and install EVGA Precision from here. (Click on the Download (America) or Download (Europe) link, then scroll down and click on I Agree.)

Run EVGA Precision. On the right side, you should see Fan Speed and, beside it, an Auto button. Click the Auto button so that it is no longer selected, then change the Fan Speed to 100%. Now, go to the left side, and on the bottom, click Apply.
  • 0

#49
Sickness335

Sickness335

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 36 posts
Ok it worked. It was already at 100% though, and I turned off the auto. Can I just keep it running or can I exit it?

Also, do you think its a good idea to download those older drivers that you had in your other post? I have the newest ones installed. And before I installed the newest ones, my computer was still giving me the BsoD.

Edited by Sickness335, 24 August 2009 - 01:45 PM.

  • 0

#50
stettybet0

stettybet0

    Trusted Tech

  • Technician
  • 2,579 posts
With the fan at 100%, do you experience any more problems? If so, then try my other suggestion (reinstalling older drivers using Driver Sweeper).
  • 0

#51
Sickness335

Sickness335

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 36 posts
Ok I will. So far, I haven't experienced problems. I'll post if I do. Thanks =)
  • 0

#52
doire

doire

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 210 posts
2.41 GHz, 3.00 GB RAM (However I have 4, 1 GB memory sticks)

Could this be causing a BSOD?
  • 0

#53
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
A 32 bit OS such as XP will not utilize 4 gigs of memory and typically only see up to 3.5 gigs of memory.
If the issue has resolved itself then the culprit was that the fan was not running correctly to allow it to cool the correct way.
  • 0

#54
happyrock

happyrock

    Tech Moderator

  • Retired Staff
  • 9,285 posts
doire you need to start your own topic...lowdown is here...
if you mixed different brands of ram or speeds... it can cause blue screens
  • 0

#55
Sickness335

Sickness335

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 36 posts
Ok, it gave me the BsoD again... it gave me the bugcode_usb_driver message again... And I was only watching a video. So I'm guessing I do need a new driver. I've decided to get the $40, the SAPPHIRE 100175L Radeon X1650PRO. Do you happen to know if this card works for every computer? Such as the Antec Sonata II?
  • 0

Advertisements


#56
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
Ok this is the same error as before.
Do you still have the USB Headset connected?
Please disconnect it and then try.
Do not connect the headset back in till we are sure.
  • 0

#57
Sickness335

Sickness335

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 36 posts
Ok I disconnected it.
  • 0

#58
rshaffer61

rshaffer61

    Moderator

  • Moderator
  • 34,114 posts
OK now see if the BSOD happens again.
If not then the problem is connected to the usb
  • 0

#59
Sickness335

Sickness335

    Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Member
  • PipPip
  • 36 posts
Ok I'll let you know =)
  • 0

#60
doire

doire

    Member

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 210 posts

doire you need to start your own topic...lowdown is here...
if you mixed different brands of ram or speeds... it can cause blue screens



Happyrock i wasn't starting my own threads. :)

I was quoting what the original poster said and i thought maybe this was what could have caused his BSOD
  • 0






Similar Topics

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

As Featured On:

Microsoft Yahoo BBC MSN PC Magazine Washington Post HP